It Might Take a Year

It Might Take a Year

It Might Take a Year

It might take a year, It might take a day, But what’s meant to be will always find its way

I suck at traditional art of any kind. I have made so many art journals and altered books, but they are never going to be used by me because I just cannot sit down and work in them. I have no idea why! So, I decided to turn what I wish I could do traditionally into something I know I can do digitally – I am creating a digital art journal. Now, this is going to be just as difficult because I get inspired and end up not having the digital resources or the money to buy them on hand. Also, inspiration comes at random times, and I have no idea when I will make another page. I think I might try doing a page a week.

This is the first page. I don’t know how I plan on printing the pages, or what I will do when this art journal is finished. I am working on a small scale, 4.25″ x 5.5″, because I really want to take the cover from a book I have an turn it into the cover for my art journal. We shall see what happens.

I was looking for quotes on Pinterest and this one came up… it just felt right. I have been wanting things to happen NOW, and not trusting that the Universe will put things in motion when they are meant to happen. If anything is meant to be, it will be – I just need to work on my patience. I guess this page has a lot more subconscious significance than I originally thought… Huh. The things you realize in retrospect.


Paper: http://gypsycoyote.deviantart.com/art/Watery-Cardboard-152366623
Lines and Circles Brushes: http://brushchick.com/
Mask Brush: http://www.deviantart.com/art/Large-Mask-01-74639039

2 thoughts on “It Might Take a Year

Leave a Reply

