Discovering Me: Fear

FearYeah, I won’t lie, I have some major fear right now. Our landlord is a sleazy man who is lazy and misogynistic. He hates women, beats his wife, degrades the female gender – he is everything a man should NOT be. And he refuses to call his credit card processor to have our rent money released so we can get a money order instead of running our card. My partner went to pay rent, and the landlords office staff screwed up the transaction. It is showing as complete on our end, but their end is still processing and has a hold of 10 days on it. There is absolutely nothing we can do right now because it has to do with their credit card processor! Because of their refusal, we are being evicted. We are trying to find ways around it, but every hour that goes by, I keep feeling like there is no way around it.

I actually feel like my family is falling apart… I am so afraid of losing my kids, and losing my partner, and I just don’t know how to move passed it. We are trying to find a new place to live, trying to find someone who will give us the benefit of the doubt and trust us that we will pay, but in this day and age of deceit of using people, no one is willing to look at us and see a family that is trying so hard to get by.

The quote on this page means a lot to me, even if I can’t let go and have faith that the Universe has bigger plans for us. I am trying to take a step back and just enjoy life right now, because it is my daughters birthday weekend and she doesn’t deserve my stress and fear. Here’s to hoping I can keep my emotions in check!

One thought on “Discovering Me: Fear

  1. Pingback: Discovering Me: | Lifeful Life

Leave a Reply

