The Wisdom of Buddha

I try regularly to release my anger in a productive manner – I use it as inspiration for my writing, I transform the angry energy into sad energy, which I use for my art and my poetry. I truly believe that anger hurts those that feel it the most. It really doesn’t pay to be angry at someone and hold a grudge – most of the time, the other person moves on and is not affected by your anger, hatred, or other negative emotions. It is beneficial, no matter your religion, to release those feelings from your life on a regular basis – meditation is my favorite way, unless I sit down and do art or write.

At this point, with my current situation, I am not angry with my ex – I am sad, and I miss him. I miss him so much, not because of the money, but because of the role he played in my life. The smiles that reached his eyes and lit up his face, the way he and my kids interacted and how much they love him. It is painful going home every night, knowing he is not there… But I am not angry with him.

So release that anger: vent, write, draw, paint, scream, go to the gym, meditate… Do something to let it go, because it will fester in your heart and mind until so much darkness has built up that it changes you into someone you never wanted to be.

Unless you want to be a serial killer – in that case, by all means, let the anger fester 😉

12 thoughts on “The Wisdom of Buddha

      • Dexter is another good one. Bates Motel is awesome. I watched the whole first season in like a day lol. UHM, I also like watching the crime shows from the police POV. My favorite is Criminal Minds.

        Like

      • We’re watching Criminal Minds from the start and I’ve got to say… they’re after Reid a lot during the first two seasons, the poor dear. We’d done the same for NCIS a few years ago but when we got around to the seventh, we were so overwhelmed with plot twists that we just had to stop.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I didn’t experience a lot of plot twists in CM, it seemed pretty straight forward though I still have questions about Reid’s past. I wanna know his MIND, man. lol

        Like

  1. I wanna know Garcia’s! I can’t even begin to fathom the hacker’s mind (all numbers and logarithms, slashes and brackets???)

    I like their approach to plot twists, very refreshing. For me though, the best plot twists are on Person of Interest.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Person of Interest? Is that a show? I haven’t heard of it. I will have to check it out, lol. And I used to be a hacker, when I was much younger and had the mind for numbers and algorithms. Then I found Anne Rice, and after reading her books, I kinda fell away from technology for a really long time and focused on writing and reading a ton. 😀 But yup, I have always been intrigued by hackers and programmers. They are some of my favorite people, and I love talking shop with them just to pick their brains and hear them talk in words I don’t always understand, lol. 😀

      Like

      • *gasp* Images of Angelina Jolie in Hackers!

        I can’t even imagine coding. I married someone who eats it for lunch though, so I suppose that rounds me out 🙂

        Person of Interest is my current lovegasm right now. You can’t imagine how much I am holding myself back from squeeing about it right now >.<

        Liked by 1 person

      • Squee away darlin! I love hearing about new shows, and even if you think you might spoil something, you wont. I can hear about all the awesome parts and still be shocked and on the edge of my seat while watching something. 😀 In fact, when a new movie comes, I tend to read the description and the reviews on it, even the Wikipedia, so that I know what I am getting myself into and if it is really something I want to spend my money on 😀

        Like

      • Me too! My husband laughs at me when I do the inevitable Wikipedia read-through, or when I skip to the end of a book. If I don’t know the gist, or if I’m unfamiliar with an author, I can’t stand the suspense.

        I’ll be squeeing enough of it on my blog soon enough, haha. Keep an eye out for it!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

