Let’s Talk Witch – Offerings and Sacrifice

I have to agree with this explanation about the differences between Offerings and Sacrifices. I also like the fact that it gives examples of Sacrifice that do not involve other beings, whether animals or humans. If we want something badly enough to consider Sacrifice, we should be willing to make that sacrifice ourselves and not force another being to go through it. I have been debating about making a personal Sacrifice for something that I believe is necessary for the lives of myself and my children. I am still not sure what sort of sacrifice I am able to make at this time – not talk for a week does not seem possible with two young children and appointments, but I will think of something.

Leave a Reply

