A Simple Update

image

Today is Friday the 13th. I am sick. I have called out, knowing that it could cost me my job. I am mentally, emotionally, and therefore physically exhausted. My thoughts and feelings – the ones I bury, the ones I don’t let see the light of day save for moments when they force words from my fingers – are slowing draining me of energy. I am trying so hard to be the person I want to be, the mother my children need… But it is hard. I feel inadequate, useless most days. The calm of the house after the kids depart for the day… That is the time I need to bring peace and calm to this mass of tangled webs in my mind.

image

As I am using my phone, I cannot make this update too long. Just know that I am still here, and I cannot wait to be back, writing regularly.

*Victoria*

Leave a Reply

