What Have I Been Doing?

Alright, so I know the little aside post from earlier gave an update on what I am doing… but I wanted to write a more in depth post about my current workings. As you know, I’ve been dealing with not having a charger for my camera battery – however, I received the charger in the mail the other day, and the battery is now fully charged. I am excited to get back to taking pictures, and I have two little girls that desperately need some pictures taken! 😀

I’ve been working tirelessly on Book 1 of the Erenon Chronicles – mostly just storyboarding and world building, but I’ve almost cleared the 8th chapter of the first draft. I’ve developed a bit of a an idea about where I want this book to go: 3 parts, each at least 100 pages long, and the POV character changes with each part. I think I am going to separate each book into at least 3 parts, in order to keep the length of the story shorter and not bore my readers with information. But it is already filled with quests and battles, and gorgeous scenery. Check out the Erenon Chronicles page for my storyboard on Pinterest, which shows the inspiration for the different places in the book. (Hours of work went into making the board, and I foresee many more hours spent procrastinating on Pinterest!!)

I’ll be posting an excerpt from the book here soon, hopefully within the next week. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

