Chronicles of the Eternal

Many years ago, I read Queen of the Damned by Anne Rice. This set me on the course of being an author. I had characters, setting, a story – but I never finished the first book of the series. Victoire has haunted me ever since, for 16 years, poking and prodding and trying to inspire me to finally finish her tale. I’ve started it many times, more times than I can count, but I never seem to stick with it for long.

Well, however unfortunate it is, I started it up again. I’m going for a different style, less methodical and routine, more free flowing. The parts are written in verse, at first, and then fixed up in prose format. It is what I would consider “poetic prose”. Thus the reason for no capitals, as you will see. Even the punctuation is not hard – everything about this writing project is soft.

I hope you will enjoy it. I will post a link shortly.

Leave a Reply

