My Writing – Update

So, I’ve been trying out some new concepts for writing – namely, Prose Poetry. The definition of prose poetry is:

Prose poetry is poetry written in prose instead of using verse but preserving poeticqualities such as heightened imagery, parataxis and emotional effects.

I’ve been experimenting with this style and seeing what I can do with it, especially with my current writers block in my ongoing projects. I came up with an interesting piece, and even more concepts for future pieces. I don’t really know where this is going, it could just be a fleeting fancy of mine that dwindles out – much like the others have. *shrugs* Who knows.

I also have decided to rewrite some of the Bran and Bryn tales – specifically the Alphabet ones, seeing as they were originally much longer parts. They have become short pieces that make it easier to tell my children so that their attention is kept. Other than that, haven’t really been doing a lot recently with writing. I miss it, especially writing poetry. Hopefully this is not a passing interest and I keep on with the prose poetry.

Leave a Reply

